Reader reviews and comments on A Hat Full of Sky, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Beyond the book |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

A Hat Full of Sky

by Terry Pratchett

A Hat Full of Sky
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    May 2004, 288 pages
    Paperback:
    Jun 2005, 448 pages

  • Rate this book


Book Reviewed by:
BookBrowse Review Team

Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 1
There are currently 4 reader reviews for A Hat Full of Sky
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Anonymous (02/16/05)

A Hat Full of Sky is the perfect read-aloud book. The character’s voices are sensational. The pictsies scottish accent is hilarious, Miss Level speaks with two mouths and Death’s monotone is eerie. Just like telling a good joke you want to pass this story along. Laughter is contageous and when one person starts soon everyone is laughing. People of all ages (4 to 36 at my house) had a hard time breathing after reading about the scarecrow that had, “a wee touch of the stoppies.” --Ellen (ON,CA)
Jen (09/07/04)

Hi! I think this book is wonderful. Terry has out-done himself this time, as usual. He keeps you on edge and I could not put this book down. *
One of the best things about this book is coming across all the familiar people whom you have read about before and feel as if you know. Well done!
Terry has a very amazing way of thinking.

*Or possibly "Terry has out-done himself this time. As usual, he keeps you on edge; I could not put this book down." But I prefer the above;
it sums up very well the way in which, on your way to the bookshop to buy the next book, you think "he can't possibly keep it up; this one's bound
to be of lower quality than the others", and the delighted astonishment when you discover it really is as good as all the others, or better.
Bindu (09/05/04)

Hi I think this book is wonderfull Terry has out done himself this time as usuall he keeps u on edge i could not put this book down. One of the best things about this book its all the old people that u have read about before and u feel like u know them. well done Terry has a very amazing way of thinkingText
COLIN (08/03/04)

THIS BOOK KEPT YOU WANTING TO KEEP READING. VERRY ADDICTIVE.

COLIN AGE 12
  • Page
  • 1
Member Benefits

Join Now!

Check the advantages!
Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year

    •  
    • FREE
    • MEMBER
    • Range of media reviews for each book
    • Excerpts of all featured books
    • Author bios, interviews and pronunciations
    • Browse by genre
    • Book club discussions
    • Book club advice and reading guides
    • BookBrowse reviews and "beyond the book" back-stories
    •  
    • Reviews of notable books ahead of publication
    •  
    • Free books to read and review (US Only)
    •  
    • Browse for the best books by time period, setting & theme
    •  
    • Read-alike suggestions for thousands of books and authors
    •  
    • 'My Reading List" to keep track of your books
    •  

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Boy Erased
    Boy Erased
    by Garrard Conley
    Growing up in rural Arkansas, Garrard Conley did not quite fit the mold of his strait-laced, ...
  • Book Jacket: The Bones of Grace
    The Bones of Grace
    by Tahmima Anam
    The Bones of Grace completes Tahmima Anam's Bangladesh trilogy. The three novels, which can be ...
  • Book Jacket
    Find Me Unafraid
    by Kennedy Odede, Jessica Posner
    With staggering emotional weight and keen awareness of love and humanity even in the darkest places,...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    All the Ugly and Wonderful Things
    by Bryn Greenwood

    A memorable coming-of-age tale about loyalty, defiance, and the power of love.

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach

    "An auspicious, gut-wrenching, wonderful debut." - Kirkus, starred review

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.