Reader reviews and comments on The Da Vinci Code, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

The Da Vinci Code

by Dan Brown

The Da Vinci Code
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Mar 2003, 464 pages
    Paperback:
    Mar 2006, 496 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 5 of 21
There are currently 162 reader reviews for The Da Vinci Code
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

e w (12/02/04)

not many better books out there
CHRISTian girl... (11/21/04)

Good am! I am a CHRISTian... I can't tolerate that deceiption that I read about this book... It promotes exceptional ATHEISM and Anti-CHRISTianity... But it really hit me when Jesus Christ is being accussed for not being Holy??? What a deceiving thing... if it is a fictional thing... Then why there were people commiting on burning the Holy Bible because of a book that was contradicting the truth... I want to meet Dan Brown... Please stop deceiving God's people... May your conscience make you feel guilty... I'm From a church from the Philippines... I wanna get the contact email add of Mr. Brown... I will soon contradict your literary... RsACastro... I'm Racquel Sarah A. Castro... God make me differently... but i know the truth... that He was the King of kings... Lord of lords... Redeemer of my soul... God bless you all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
jana (11/19/04)

WOW ,this books made me read to all DAN BROWN collection
peace (11/10/04)

I feel that when you read the frist page of this book you are put into a world, and to get out of that world you have to finsh to the book. It dose not matter if you liked the book or not, you must agree that it is gripping.
This book is well written, and reasherd.
I do not have one favorit book, but this one will rate hig on my list of good books.
Guess Who (11/06/04)

Unbelievable as this may seem, I am 13 years old and absolutely loved this book. He gave you a feeling of complete confidence, even if in some instances he was wrong he still made it seem totally believable. A cliff-hanger at the end of each chapter kept me hooked but I couldn`t help but feel that he was only making the police appear at every turn to make the novel longer and therefore able to sell for more. Really put across the books atmosphere well, as I read in bed I felt unsafe and hunted. A fantastic book and I can not WAIT for the next book by a master of our language, Dan Brown
BW (10/29/04)

The atmosphere, the clever use of art & historical research in a fiction, the pace, make this book an effective adhesion to the hands as well as to the eyes.
Val (10/21/04)

Amazing, very cleverly written. Made me think about what we are presented with everyday and how easily this could be crap. Loved it
vinod kumar (10/13/04)

Perfect thriller I have ever read. Lots of turns in each chapter.Sometimes it bored me with history
Member Benefits

Join Now!

Check the advantages!
Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year

    •  
    • FREE
    • MEMBER
    • Range of media reviews for each book
    • Excerpts of all featured books
    • Author bios, interviews and pronunciations
    • Browse by genre
    • Book club discussions
    • Book club advice and reading guides
    • BookBrowse reviews and "beyond the book" back-stories
    •  
    • Reviews of notable books ahead of publication
    •  
    • Free books to read and review (US Only)
    •  
    • Browse for the best books by time period, setting & theme
    •  
    • Read-alike suggestions for thousands of books and authors
    •  
    • 'My Reading List" to keep track of your books
    •  

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Boy Erased
    Boy Erased
    by Garrard Conley
    Growing up in rural Arkansas, Garrard Conley did not quite fit the mold of his strait-laced, ...
  • Book Jacket: The Bones of Grace
    The Bones of Grace
    by Tahmima Anam
    The Bones of Grace completes Tahmima Anam's Bangladesh trilogy. The three novels, which can be ...
  • Book Jacket
    Find Me Unafraid
    by Kennedy Odede, Jessica Posner
    With staggering emotional weight and keen awareness of love and humanity even in the darkest places,...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    All the Ugly and Wonderful Things
    by Bryn Greenwood

    A memorable coming-of-age tale about loyalty, defiance, and the power of love.

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The Book That Matters Most
    by Ann Hood

    An enthralling novel about love, loss, secrets and friendship.

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.