Reader reviews and comments on Hoot, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Hoot
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Sep 2002, 229 pages
    Paperback:
    May 2004, 304 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 7 of 8
There are currently 60 reader reviews for Hoot
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

lindsay stewart (11/21/04)

hoot was a great book
Mimiali (11/03/04)

^_^ i am a book freak(okay fine not a freak o_O but a lover!!!thats for sure^_^) This book was very nice THREE REASON WHY O SUGGEST THIS BOOK!!!

    it was nice
    it was very good
    it is very inspiring
jym (11/03/04)

this book was fantastic. the beginning was great and you wanted to read on about what was goign to happen next!!!
Carissa (09/27/04)

I thought this book was a hit. I've lived in Florida my whole life and I know how it is to live here and how boring it can be. I don't like reading much because most of the books I've veiwed seened boring and uninteresting. This book kept me wandering what was going to happen next and who did what. I love this book and I strongly recommend it to all readers of any age.
catherine (09/04/04)

Hoot is one of the best books I've ever read in my life. It is the best I've read because it's kid friendly, humorous, and joyous. Of course I recommend this book to every and anybody. This book will show you a child's everyday value of curiosity, and since this is coming from an eleven- year- old child, I would know!
Whyshoulditellya (08/22/04)

Hoot was a great book i love it!
I give a "Hoot"! (11/06/03)

I am 12 years old and I first read this book when I was 11. I did not find anything offensive at all in this book, only a great read! As to the person who asks what normal teenager cares about nature, therefore classifying the characters Roy, Beatrice, and Mullet Fingers as unreal, I find that highly insulting and dread what I will be like when I turn 13 if I won't care about the environment and the world I live in. I'm not a particularly ecstatic nature fan and I don't go out each morning and hug a tree, but that doesn't mean I don't care about the environment!
me (11/06/03)

I love this book!! ITS SO FUNNY!!(strickly for teens)
Member Benefits

Join Now!

Check the advantages!
Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year

    •  
    • FREE
    • MEMBER
    • Range of media reviews for each book
    • Excerpts of all featured books
    • Author bios, interviews and pronunciations
    • Browse by genre
    • Book club discussions
    • Book club advice and reading guides
    • BookBrowse reviews and "beyond the book" back-stories
    •  
    • Reviews of notable books ahead of publication
    •  
    • Free books to read and review (US Only)
    •  
    • Browse for the best books by time period, setting & theme
    •  
    • Read-alike suggestions for thousands of books and authors
    •  
    • 'My Reading List" to keep track of your books
    •  

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Boy Erased
    Boy Erased
    by Garrard Conley
    Growing up in rural Arkansas, Garrard Conley did not quite fit the mold of his strait-laced, ...
  • Book Jacket: The Bones of Grace
    The Bones of Grace
    by Tahmima Anam
    The Bones of Grace completes Tahmima Anam's Bangladesh trilogy. The three novels, which can be ...
  • Book Jacket
    Find Me Unafraid
    by Kennedy Odede, Jessica Posner
    With staggering emotional weight and keen awareness of love and humanity even in the darkest places,...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Underground Airlines
    by Ben Winters

    "The Invisible Man meets Blade Runner in this outstanding alternate history thriller." - PW Star

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    All the Ugly and Wonderful Things
    by Bryn Greenwood

    A memorable coming-of-age tale about loyalty, defiance, and the power of love.

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.