Reader reviews and comments on The Sands of Time, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

The Sands of Time

A Hermux Tantamoq Adventure

by Michael Hoeye

The Sands of Time
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Sep 2002, 288 pages
    Paperback:
    Oct 2003, 288 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 2 of 4
There are currently 25 reader reviews for The Sands of Time
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Gwen (06/10/04)

I love this book! Its the exact book i've been looking for! I hope you read it and enjoy it as much as I did!
Alex (again) (04/22/04)

I am almost 13 years old and I have read both Time Stops For No Mouse and The Sands Of Time, and I was dissappointed to see them end. These truly are great books. They are very exciting and the plots are magnificent! I highly recommend this story to any aspiring readers. It will be self-beneficial!
Alex (04/22/04)

The Sands Of TimeText is a great book for children ages 9-13. It is action packed and full of detail. Michael Hoeye's second novel is one to be read, and cherished.
Mad (12/15/03)

This is a great book for everyone
boo (12/15/03)

the book is lousy completely a failure
Daniel (11/10/03)

This is a good book for teens. The Sands of Time: A Hermux Tantamoq adventure is an adventure/fantasy book about mice...Find out for yourself, it's that good.
Age: 14
Jazzmyn (06/22/03)


I really enjoyed reading "Time Stops For No Mouse." It is a great book and I am reading it for the second time. It seemed so much like humans, I forgot for a minute he was a mouse! I can't wait to read more books from Michael Hoeyes!!! I am almost twelve, and I thought Hermux has the greatest pet!
Silly Billy (06/12/03)

i absolutely loved this book. it uses so many descriptive words and phrases that draw you in and won't let you go. it also has a very intriguing plot.

One Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Book That Matters Most
    The Book That Matters Most
    by Ann Hood
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers appreciated the innovative structure of The Book That Matters ...
  • Book Jacket: The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers were uniformly impressed by this difficult yet heartwarming ...
  • Book Jacket: Boy Erased
    Boy Erased
    by Garrard Conley
    Growing up in rural Arkansas, Garrard Conley did not quite fit the mold of his strait-laced, ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach

    "An auspicious, gut-wrenching, wonderful debut." - Kirkus, starred review

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Underground Airlines
    by Ben Winters

    "The Invisible Man meets Blade Runner in this outstanding alternate history thriller." - PW Star

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.