Reader reviews and comments on The Thief Lord, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

The Thief Lord

by Cornelia Funke

The Thief Lord by Cornelia Funke X
The Thief Lord by Cornelia Funke
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Aug 2002, 352 pages
    Paperback:
    Oct 2003, 376 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 6 of 15
There are currently 116 reader reviews for The Thief Lord
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Loor (01/16/05)

This is the best book Ive read in a long time and is differint than any other book Ive read I loved this book!
dayna (01/13/05)

Wonderful lyrical book, nothing lost in translation. Will be around long after many others have fallen to the wayside.
Kayli (01/06/05)

This book is awesome!!I love it so much.
Ashley (01/05/05)

Enthralling mystery with interesting twists that will keep you guessing to the end.
Olivia Rubio (12/30/04)

It was good and a good mystery but it wasn't my favorite
visitor (12/29/04)

very misterious
Anonymous (12/19/04)

best ive ever read
Kristy (12/06/04)

Pretty nice book....not TOO good but pretty good! : )

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: Only Child
    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin
    Rhiannon Navin's debut novel, Only Child received an overall score of 4.8 out of 5 from BookBrowse ...
  • Book Jacket: Brass
    Brass
    by Xhenet Aliu
    In 1996, Waterbury, Connecticut is a town of abandoned brass mills. Eighteen-year-old Elsie ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck

A nuanced portrait of war, and of three women haunted by the past and the secrets they hold.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The French Girl
    by Lexie Elliott

    An exhilarating debut psychological suspense novel for fans of Fiona Barton and Ruth Ware.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin

    A dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Beartown

Now in Paperback!

From the author of a A Man Called Ove, a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T I M A Slip B C A L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.