Reader reviews and comments on The Thief Lord, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

The Thief Lord

by Cornelia Funke

The Thief Lord by Cornelia Funke
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Aug 2002, 352 pages
    Paperback:
    Oct 2003, 376 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 4 of 15
There are currently 116 reader reviews for The Thief Lord
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Corinne (03/02/06)

A land of mistery,wonders,and many adventurs
This book is mavolus,I am only 8 and I am amazed at all the realalistic things this aother has put into this book.The senes really jump off the page.There so many adventures , and misterys to be solved.
Thhis boy named Sipio helpes four street kids but has a fue lies up his sleeve.
catherin (12/29/05)

AWESOME!
I thought it was a great book and it has been my all-time favorite since i read it. It is full of surprises and i recomend it to everyone.
Shannon (09/19/05)

Pull you in story.
This story is a Fantastic avenger with A boy That helps run away children survive, They call him the Thief Lord but the thief lord has secrects Of His Own.
chantal (07/22/05)

A must read
The theif lord captivates you. This book is so awsome.If you haven't read it yet go out and gert it!!
Lula (07/11/05)

The Theif Lord
It was a spectacular book! it was incredable and had many adventures and always kept you wondering what will happen next. Any person in the ages of 12 to 17 will enjoy this book. Their should be a movie based on it. It would be wonderful to see it.. but otherwise this book gave you a lot of imaginations! :)
Ginny (07/10/05)

The Theif Lord!
I loved this book so much. From the first page I couldn't put it down. All of the characters have such diffrent personalitys which makes the book more and more interesting.I was awesome.I recommend that everybody read this book!! Its sooo amazing!!!! :D
= l (06/20/05)

Greatest Mystery Written
I have to personally say this was an excellent book. I would recommend this book from ages 12 and older. I say 12 and older because I bought the book when i was 11 (5th grade) and thought wow this is a huge book i will never finish it and put it away as a dust collector, but when you get to 12 and older you don't see it as quite as long but actually merely a good sized spectacualr mystery. This book has to be the best mystery I have every read, and it is very excting and it unfolds different mysteries at differet parts of the book rather than all at the end as a usual book would indicate its final revealing mystery. When I was reading this book I could hardly take myself from it. I bought it when I was younger but recently picked it up and wished i had read it sooner. This book has taken the place of best book for me. READ THE THEIF LORD! IT'S A GREAT MYSTERY,
Kris (02/22/05)

Twist of fate and on the edge of your seat, the Thief Lord makes you never want to put it down. A great read for ages 8- adult!

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Graybar Hotel
    The Graybar Hotel
    by Curtis Dawkins
    We – those of us on the outside – are lucky. So very lucky. We get to experience life &#...
  • Book Jacket: The Force
    The Force
    by Don Winslow
    Intense! That's the word. Winslow's The Force rips through its four hundred pages with the...
  • Book Jacket: Shadow Man
    Shadow Man
    by Alan Drew
    Alan Drew's debut novel, Gardens of Water, was an ambitious work of literary fiction set amid ...

Win this book!
Win The Library of Light and Shadow

The Library of Light and Shadow by M.J. Rose

"Possibly her best yet. A sensuous, sumptuous, and spellbinding novel." - Kirkus Reviews

Enter

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Necklace
    by Claire McMillan

    For readers of The Nest, the intelligent, intoxicating story of long-simmering family secrets.
    Reader Reviews

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T H Are B T O

and be entered to win..

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Nest by Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney

A funny and acutely perceptive debut about four siblings and the fate of their shared inheritance.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.