Reader reviews and comments on Loser, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Loser
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    May 2002, 224 pages
    Paperback:
    Aug 2003, 224 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 9 of 13
There are currently 102 reader reviews for Loser
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Patrick (No last name) (06/24/04)

This is one of my favorite books because my life is basically the same as Donald Zinkoff's. I'm am always the "leftover" pick for the school basketball games and most everyone thinks im a loser. I am just happy that Zinkoff had the courage to just stand there at the end of the book and wait to be picked. That is something i would never be able to accomplished if my life depended on it.
alex (06/03/04)

loser is on of my favourite books ever! I did it for a bookreport once! this story is sbout a boy who turns from zero to hero and tries to fit although he doesn't understand that nobody likes him until on field day, he really understands he's unwanted
Connie (05/18/04)

This book is awsome because I'm just like Zinkoff because I never win and I'm diffrent from other kids.
daina (05/10/04)

i think that it showed the way kids threat each other in real life
Kyle (04/20/04)

I loved this book and I hope who ever reads it will to.
emily (01/27/04)

i thoght that this book was a great book for kids
Angela (01/15/04)

I know I am 21 years old, but I am a going to be a teacher someday. I found this book sadly reministent of my own childhood. Being a nerdy fubbleing dork was easy, but dealing with the socail pressures is what made it so tough. This story is sad but true for many students in schools.
Kelly (01/05/04)

I'm a 12 year old and I thought that Loser was a terrific book. It was funny but it also taught you many lessons. For example, it taught you to think on the positive side during even the worst of times. I loved it and I'm sure you will too. i just wanted to know where does this book take place?

One Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Book That Matters Most
    The Book That Matters Most
    by Ann Hood
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers appreciated the innovative structure of The Book That Matters ...
  • Book Jacket: The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers were uniformly impressed by this difficult yet heartwarming ...
  • Book Jacket: Boy Erased
    Boy Erased
    by Garrard Conley
    Growing up in rural Arkansas, Garrard Conley did not quite fit the mold of his strait-laced, ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Book That Matters Most
    by Ann Hood

    An enthralling novel about love, loss, secrets and friendship.

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach

    "An auspicious, gut-wrenching, wonderful debut." - Kirkus, starred review

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.