Handpicked recommendations to other books that have a similar writing style or theme to Suddenly Sixty

Suddenly Sixty

And Other Shocks of Later Life

by Judith Viorst

Suddenly Sixty by Judith Viorst
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • Published:
    Sep 2000, 80 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Readalikes

Readalikes Full readalike results are for members only

If you liked Suddenly Sixty, try these:

  • Still Here jacket

    Still Here

    by Ram Dass

    Published Jun 2001

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    The man who blazed the spiritual trail for his generation brings his wisdom and humor to the path that takes us to the end of life and beyond.

  • Dave Barry Turns 50 jacket

    Dave Barry Turns 50

    by Dave Barry

    Published Aug 1999

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    Dave writes not only about being 50, but also about 50 years of inventions (Oreos, Silly Putty), arts (Howdy Doody, TV commercials), politics and other baby boomer nostalgia.

Readalikes are one of the many benefits of membership. To see the complete list of this book's readalikes, you need to be a member.
Search Readalikes again
How we choose readalikes

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice


Book Discussion
Book Jacket
Being Mortal by Atul Gawande

An eye-opening and riveting look at how how medicine can not only improve life but also the process of its ending.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Never Coming Back
    by Alison McGhee

    A moving exploration of growing up and growing old, and the ties that bind parents and children.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win The Wisdom of Sundays

The Wisdom of Sundays
by Oprah Winfrey

Life-changing insights from super soul conversations.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

A Good M I H T F

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.