Handpicked recommendations to other books that have a similar writing style or theme to Tough Cookie

Tough Cookie

by Diane Mott Davidson

Tough Cookie by Diane Mott Davidson
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Feb 2000, 320 pages
    Paperback:
    Apr 2001, 320 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Readalikes

Readalikes Full readalike results are for members only

If you liked Tough Cookie, try these:

  • The Madd Mountain Murders jacket

    The Madd Mountain Murders

    by Lana Waite

    Published Feb 2004

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    An entertaining mystery, with a barrel of red herrings, a passel of dead bodies, eccentric prospectors & well-heeled land-grabbers.

  • The Cat Who Brought Down The House jacket

    The Cat Who Brought Down The House

    by Lilian Jackson Braun

    Published Jan 2004

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    The twenty-fifth volume in this bestselling series, featuring small town reporter Jim Qwilleran and his cats with their uncanny intuition. The inhabitants of Pickax are abuzz with the news that a native of Moose County is retiring from a long Hollywood career to return to her native soil.

Read-Alikes are one of the many benefits of membership. To see the complete list of this book's Read-Alikes, you need to be a member.

Search Readalikes again
How we choose readalikes

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket
    All Tomorrow's Parties
    by Rob Spillman
    In this absorbing memoir, co-founder of Tin House magazine, Rob Spillman, recalls his artistic ...
  • Book Jacket: Strangers in Their Own Land
    Strangers in Their Own Land
    by Arlie Russell Hochschild
    Arlie Russell Hochschild's dive into the heart of Tea Party America is as good a glimpse of ...
  • Book Jacket: The Dry
    The Dry
    by Jane Harper
    After receiving a letter from his childhood friend's father, Aaron Falk, a Melbourne police officer ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
Victoria
by Daisy Goodwin

"A hit…The research is impeccable, the attention to detail, perfect." - The Sunday Mirror (UK)

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    A Piece of the World
    by Christina Baker Kline

    A stunning novel of friendship, passion, and art from the #1 bestselling author of Orphan Train.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Caught in the Revolution
    by Helen Rappaport

    A masterful retelling of the Russian Revolution from the author of The Romanov Sisters.
    Reader Reviews

Who Said...

The less we know, the longer our explanations.

Click Here to find out who said this, as well as discovering other famous literary quotes!

Word Play

Solve this clue:

K Your F C

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.