Handpicked recommendations to other books that have a similar writing style or theme to Havana

Havana

A Subtropical Delirium

by Mark Kurlansky

Havana by Mark Kurlansky
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Mar 2017, 272 pages
    Paperback:
    Mar 6, 2018, 272 pages

  • Rate this book


Book Reviewed by:
Barbara Bamberger Scott

Buy This Book

About this Book

Readalikes

Readalikes Full readalike results are for members only

If you liked Havana, try these:

  • Caught in the Revolution jacket

    Caught in the Revolution

    by Helen Rappaport

    Published Feb 2017

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    From the bestselling author of The Romanov Sisters, Caught in the Revolution is Helen Rappaport's masterful telling of the outbreak of the Russian Revolution through eye-witness accounts left by foreign nationals who saw the drama unfold.

  • Mexico jacket

    Mexico

    by Josh Barkan

    Published Jan 2017

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    With unflinching honesty and exquisite tenderness, Josh Barkan masterfully introduces us to characters that are full of life, marking the arrival of a new and essential voice in American fiction.

Readalikes are one of the many benefits of membership. To see the complete list of this book's readalikes, you need to be a member.
Search Readalikes again
How we choose readalikes

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice


Book Discussion
Book Jacket
Being Mortal by Atul Gawande

An eye-opening and riveting look at how how medicine can not only improve life but also the process of its ending.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Seven Days of Us
    by Francesca Hornak

    A warm, wry debut novel about a family forced to spend a week together over the holidays.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win The Wisdom of Sundays

The Wisdom of Sundays
by Oprah Winfrey

Life-changing insights from super soul conversations.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

A Good M I H T F

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.