Handpicked recommendations to other books that have a similar writing style or theme to A Spool of Blue Thread

A Spool of Blue Thread

by Anne Tyler

A Spool of Blue Thread by Anne Tyler
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Feb 2015, 368 pages
    Paperback:
    Apr 2016, 384 pages

  • Rate this book


Book Reviewed by:
Davida Chazan

Buy This Book

About this Book

Readalikes

Readalikes Full readalike results are for members only

If you liked A Spool of Blue Thread, try these:

  • Midwinter Break jacket

    Midwinter Break

    by Bernard MacLaverty

    Published Aug 2017

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    For readers of Colm Toíbín, a moving portrait of a marriage in crisis and a couple's search for salvation.

  • This Must Be the Place jacket

    This Must Be the Place

    by Maggie O'Farrell

    Published May 2017

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    A dazzling novel from bestselling writer Maggie O'Farrell, winner of the Costa Novel Award—an irresistible love story that crisscrosses continents and time zones as it captures an extraordinary marriage, and an unforgettable family, with wit, humor, and deep affection.

Readalikes are one of the many benefits of membership. To see the complete list of this book's readalikes, you need to be a member.
Search Readalikes again
How we choose readalikes

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice


Book Discussion
Book Jacket
Being Mortal by Atul Gawande

An eye-opening and riveting look at how how medicine can not only improve life but also the process of its ending.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Seven Days of Us
    by Francesca Hornak

    A warm, wry debut novel about a family forced to spend a week together over the holidays.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win The Wisdom of Sundays

The Wisdom of Sundays
by Oprah Winfrey

Life-changing insights from super soul conversations.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

A Good M I H T F

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.