Handpicked recommendations to other books that have a similar writing style or theme to The Seat of The Soul

The Seat of The Soul

by Gary Zukav

The Seat of The Soul by Gary Zukav X
The Seat of The Soul by Gary Zukav
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Mar 1989, 255 pages
    Paperback:
    Jan 1990, 256 pages

    Genres

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Read-Alikes

Read-Alikes Full read-alike results are for members only

If you liked The Seat of The Soul, try these:

  • The Secret of Shambhala jacket

    The Secret of Shambhala

    by James Redfield

    Published Nov 2001

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    'Open yourself to this adventure and the experience will stretch your worldview and leave you determined to channel your thoughts and wishes into a dynamic force that can help you liberate your life.'

  • Still Here jacket

    Still Here

    by Ram Dass

    Published Jun 2001

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    The man who blazed the spiritual trail for his generation brings his wisdom and humor to the path that takes us to the end of life and beyond.

How we choose read-alikes

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year
  • More about membership!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The World Doesn't Require You
    The World Doesn't Require You
    by Rion Amilcar Scott
    You can't move for young authors being marketed as "unique," "bold" and "visionary" these days. So ...
  • Book Jacket: The Long Call
    The Long Call
    by Ann Cleeves
    Penning a great murder mystery seems like it would be particularly challenging. The story often fits...
  • Book Jacket: The Liar
    The Liar
    by Ayelet Gundar-Goshen
    The Liar is a book that will make its readers uncomfortable by design; set in modern-day Israel, it ...
  • Book Jacket: The Dutch House
    The Dutch House
    by Ann Patchett

    There are a few times in life when you leap up and the past that you'd been standing on falls away ...


Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    The Shadow King
    by Maaza Mengiste

    "A brilliant novel, lyrically lifting history towards myth. It's also compulsively readable."
    —Salman Rushdie
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Motherhood So White
    by Nefertiti Austin

    A heartwarming memoir of motherhood and adoption told through an African American lens.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win The Girl Who Reads on the Métro

The Girl Who Reads on the Métro

An enchanting story for fans of The Little Paris Bookshop and The Elegance of the Hedgehog.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

L, Damn L, A S

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.