MLA Gold Award Site

Handpicked recommendations to other books that have a similar writing style or theme to Tiger, Tiger

Tiger, Tiger

A Memoir

by Margaux Fragoso

Tiger, Tiger
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Mar 2011, 336 pages
    Paperback:
    Jan 2012, 336 pages

  • Rate this book


Book Reviewed by:
Beverly Melven

Buy This Book

About this Book

Beyond the Book:
  Treating Pedophiles

Readalikes

Readalikes Full readalike results are for members only

If you liked Tiger, Tiger, try these:

  • Lost Memory of Skin jacket

    Lost Memory of Skin

    by Russell Banks

    Published Jul 2012

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    Lost Memory of Skin is a provocative novel of spiritual and moral redemption from Russell Banks.

  • Room jacket

    Room

    by Emma Donoghue

    Published May 2011

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    To five-year-old-Jack, Room is the world....

    Told in the inventive, funny, and poignant voice of Jack, Room is a celebration of resilience - and a powerful story of a mother and son whose love lets them survive the impossible.

Read-Alikes are one of the many benefits of membership. To see the complete list of this book's Read-Alikes, you need to be a member.

Search Readalikes again
How we choose readalikes

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
Victoria
by Daisy Goodwin

"A hit…The research is impeccable, the attention to detail, perfect." - The Sunday Mirror (UK)

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Lillian Boxfish Takes a Walk
    by Kathleen Rooney

    "Effervescent with verve, wit, and heart" - Booklist, starred review

    Read Member Reviews

Win this book!
Win No Man's Land

No Man's Land
by Simon Tolkien

Inspired by the experiences of his grandfather, J. R. R. Tolkien, during World War I.

Enter

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Homesick for Another World
    Homesick for Another World
    by Ottessa Moshfegh
    The frizzy, freaky, funky, and frazzled all pile on in this much anticipated short story collection ...
  • Book Jacket: Conclave
    Conclave
    by Robert Harris
    Although best known for his fact-based historical thrillers, in Conclave, best-selling author Robert...
  • Book Jacket: Conclave
    Conclave
    by Robert Harris
    Although best known for his fact-based historical thrillers, in Conclave, best-selling author Robert...

Word Play

Solve this clue:

H W S W T Devil S H A L S

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.