Handpicked recommendations to other books that have a similar writing style or theme to Shadow and Light

Shadow and Light

A Novel

by Jonathan Rabb

Shadow and Light by Jonathan Rabb
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

     Not Yet Rated
  • First Published:
    Mar 2009, 384 pages
    Paperback:
    Mar 2010, 384 pages

  • Rate this book


Book Reviewed by:
Joanne Collings

Buy This Book

About this Book

Readalikes

Readalikes Full readalike results are for members only

If you liked Shadow and Light, try these:

  • A Quiet Flame jacket

    A Quiet Flame

    by Philip Kerr

    Published Feb 2010

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    Philip Kerr returns with his best-loved character, Bernie Gunther, in the fifth novel in what is now a series: a tight, twisting, compelling thriller that is firmly rooted in history.

  • The Innocent Spy jacket

    The Innocent Spy

    by Laura Wilson

    Published Jul 2009

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    London, June 1940. When the body of silent screen star Mabel Morgan is found impaled on a wrought-iron fence, Detective Ted Stratton is not convinced it is suicide. Meanwhile, MI5 agent Diana Calthrop is leading a covert operation. When Stratton’s path crosses Diana’s, the pair start to uncover the truth.

Read-Alikes are one of the many benefits of membership. To see the complete list of this book's Read-Alikes, you need to be a member.

Search Readalikes again
How we choose readalikes

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: New People
    New People
    by Danzy Senna
    Danzy Senna has spent virtually her entire writing career exploring the complicated intersections of...
  • Book Jacket: Hunger
    Hunger
    by Roxane Gay
    In this penetrating and fearless memoir, author Roxane Gay discusses her battle with body acceptance...
  • Book Jacket: The Black Witch
    The Black Witch
    by Laurie Forest
    In The Black Witch, Laurie Forest introduces her readers to an immersive fantasy world where ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
Cruel Beautiful World by Caroline Leavitt

Cruel Beautiful World examines the intricate, infinitesimal distance between seduction and love, loyalty and duty.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Young Jane Young
    by Gabrielle Zevin

    From the author of The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry comes a novel that will have everyone talking.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Hame

Hame by Annalena McAfee

A rich, sultry novel about a young American fleeing a crumbling marriage for a remote Scottish island.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

A F Out O W

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.