Handpicked recommendations to other books that have a similar writing style or theme to Wolf Brother

Wolf Brother

The Chronicles of Ancient Darkness Book 1

by Michelle Paver

Wolf Brother
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Feb 2005, 295 pages
    Feb 2006, 320 pages

  • Rate this book

Buy This Book

About this Book


Readalikes Full readalike results are for members only

If you liked Wolf Brother, try these:

  • The Cry of The Icemark jacket

    The Cry of The Icemark

    by Stuart Hill

    Published Jun 2006

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    The Icemark is a kingdom in grave danger. Its king has been killed in battle. Its enemy lies in wait. And its fate rests on the shoulders of one girl.

  • Troll Fell jacket

    Troll Fell

    by Katherine Langrish

    Published Jul 2005

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    A secret kingdom of trolls, and their legendary gold, lies in the mysterious shadows of Troll Fell. Peer's evil uncles plan to sell  children to the trolls, and only Peer and his friend Hilde stand in their way.  Ages 8-14 approx.

Read-Alikes are one of the many benefits of membership. To see the complete list of this book's Read-Alikes, you need to be a member.

Search Readalikes again
How we choose readalikes

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member
and discover your next great read!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket
    Auntie Poldi and the Sicilian Lions
    by Mario Giordano
    Munich matron and self-described worldly sophisticate, Isolde Oberreiter, has decided to retire to a...
  • Book Jacket: Of Arms and Artists
    Of Arms and Artists
    by Paul Staiti
    In the late eighteenth-century, the United States of America was still an emerging country, ...
  • Book Jacket: So Say the Fallen
    So Say the Fallen
    by Stuart Neville
    Noir crime fiction – Raymond Chandler, Dashiell Hammett anyone? – is an American invention...
Book Discussions
Book Jacket
The Bone Tree
by Greg Iles

An epic trilogy of blood and race, family and justice.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Next
    by Stephanie Gangi

    Fast-paced, wickedly observant, and haunting in the best sense of the word.

    Read Member Reviews

Win this book!
Win The World of Poldark

Win the book & DVD

Enter to win The World of Poldark and the full first series on DVD.


Word Play

Solve this clue:

One S D N M A S

and be entered to win..

Books that     

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.


Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!

Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.