Handpicked recommendations to other books that have a similar writing style or theme to The Poet of Tolstoy Park

The Poet of Tolstoy Park

by Sonny Brewer

The Poet of Tolstoy Park by Sonny Brewer
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Mar 2005, 272 pages
    Paperback:
    Mar 2006, 288 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Readalikes

Readalikes Full readalike results are for members only

If you liked The Poet of Tolstoy Park, try these:

  • The Quickening Maze jacket

    The Quickening Maze

    by Adam Foulds

    Published Jun 2010

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    In 1837 the great poet John Clare finds himself in High Beach - a mental institution on the outskirts of London. Soon another famed writer, the young Alfred Tennyson, moves nearby and grows entwined in the cloistered world of High Beach and its residents. (Paperback Original)

  • The Possessed jacket

    The Possessed

    by Elif Batuman

    Published Feb 2010

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    The true but unlikely stories of lives devoted — Absurdly! Melancholically! Beautifully! — to the Russian classics.

Read-Alikes are one of the many benefits of membership. To see the complete list of this book's Read-Alikes, you need to be a member.

Search Readalikes again
How we choose readalikes

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

One-Month Free Membership

Discover your next great read here

Join Today!

Editor's Choice


Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Atomic Weight of Love
by Elizabeth J. Church

In the spirit of The Aviator's Wife, this resonant debut spans from World War II through the Vietnam War.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    If We Were Villains
    by M. L. Rio

    An intelligent and captivating story of the enduring power and passion of words.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Manderley Forever
    by Tatiana de Rosnay

    Bestselling author Tatiana de Rosnay pays homage to Daphne du Maurier.
    Reader Reviews

Who Said...

When a true genius appears in the world, you may know him by this sign...

Click Here to find out who said this, as well as discovering other famous literary quotes!

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Y S M B, I'll S Y

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
Modal popup -