Handpicked recommendations to other books that have a similar writing style or theme to Lord John and The Private Matter

Lord John and The Private Matter

by Diana Gabaldon

Lord John and The Private Matter by Diana Gabaldon
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Sep 2003, 320 pages
    Paperback:
    Oct 2004, 368 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Readalikes

Readalikes Full readalike results are for members only

If you liked Lord John and The Private Matter, try these:

  • The Devil in the Marshalsea jacket

    The Devil in the Marshalsea

    by Antonia Hodgson

    Published Jun 2014

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    Thrilling new historical fiction starring a scoundrel with a heart of gold and set in the darkest debtors' prison in Georgian London, where people fall dead as quickly as they fall in love and no one is as they seem.

  • The Quality of Mercy jacket

    The Quality of Mercy

    by Barry Unsworth

    Published Aug 2012

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    Spring of 1767: Erasmus Kemp has brought back fugitive settlers from America, among them Sullivan, an Irish fiddler....The Quality of Mercy is rich and rewarding historical fiction of the highest order from the master, Barry Unsworth.

Read-Alikes are one of the many benefits of membership. To see the complete list of this book's Read-Alikes, you need to be a member.

Search Readalikes again
How we choose readalikes

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

One-Month Free Membership

Discover your next great read here

Join Today!

Editor's Choice


Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The One-in-a-Million Boy
by Monica Wood

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    No One Is Coming to Save Us
    by Stephanie Powell Watts

    One of Entertainment Weekly, Nylon and Elle's most anticipated books of 2017.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    If We Were Villains
    by M. L. Rio

    An intelligent and captivating story of the enduring power and passion of words.
    Reader Reviews

Who Said...

There is no worse robber than a bad book.

Click Here to find out who said this, as well as discovering other famous literary quotes!

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Y S M B, I'll S Y

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
Modal popup -