Handpicked recommendations to other books that have a similar writing style or theme to Grass For His Pillow

Grass For His Pillow

Tales of The Otori, Book 2

by Lian Hearn

Grass For His Pillow by Lian Hearn X
Grass For His Pillow by Lian Hearn
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Aug 2003, 320 pages
    Paperback:
    Jun 2004, 368 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Readalikes

Readalikes Full readalike results are for members only

If you liked Grass For His Pillow, try these:

  • Wandering Warrior jacket

    Wandering Warrior

    by Da Chen

    Published Nov 2004

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    According to the ancient scriptures, Luka will be the future emperor of China. In preparation, he has been trained in the ways of the kung fu wandering warriors by a wise monk named Atami, but when Atami is captured by the enemy Luka must begin his own journey to become the warrior and leader he is destined to be. Ages 12+.

  • Rain Fall jacket

    Rain Fall

    by Barry Eisler

    Published Jul 2003

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    A stylish thriller debut introducing John Rain--a Japanese-American freelance assassin and warrior for the 21st century.

Readalikes are one of the many benefits of membership. To see the complete list of this book's readalikes, you need to be a member.
Search Readalikes again
How we choose readalikes

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Gateway to the Moon
    Gateway to the Moon
    by Mary Morris
    Miguel Torres is a teenager living in Entrada de la Luna, a poverty-stricken dot on the New Mexico ...
  • Book Jacket: New World, Inc.
    New World, Inc.
    by Simon Targett, John Butman
    When we think about the founding of America, we typically envision Pilgrims in black garb and boxy ...
  • Book Jacket: New World, Inc.
    New World, Inc.
    by Simon Targett, John Butman
    When we think about the founding of America, we typically envision Pilgrims in black garb and boxy ...
  • Book Jacket: The Ensemble
    The Ensemble
    by Aja Gabel
    In May 1994, the members of the Van Ness String Quartet are completing their final graduate recital ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
Harbor of Spies by Robin Lloyd

A captivating thriller-at-sea set in Spanish colonial Havana in the 1860s.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    The Girl Who Smiled Beads
    by Clemantine Wamariya & Elizabeth Weil

    A riveting story of survival, and the power of stories to save us.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win The Comedown

The Comedown by Rebekah Frumkin

A blistering dark comedy that explores delineating lines of race, class, religion, and time.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

I Wouldn't T H W A T-F P

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.