Handpicked recommendations to other books that have a similar writing style or theme to Bay of Souls

Bay of Souls

by Robert Stone

Bay of Souls by Robert Stone
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Apr 2003, 256 pages
    Paperback:
    Jun 2004, 272 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Readalikes

Readalikes Full readalike results are for members only

If you liked Bay of Souls, try these:

  • Fever jacket

    Fever

    by Sean Rowe

    Published Sep 2006

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    'Sean Rowe's Fever is as fresh and blistering and relentless a thriller as any tropical noir I've read. Rowe knows this territory well--especially the creatures that slither about it when the sun goes down. Jump on board, hang on tight.'

  • The Ninth Life of Louis Drax jacket

    The Ninth Life of Louis Drax

    by Liz Jensen

    Published Jan 2006

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    The story of a family falling apart, told in the vivid voices of its comatose son and Dr. Dannachet as he is drawn into the family's circle. Full of astonishing twists and turns, this is a masterful tale of the secrets the human mind can hide.

Read-Alikes are one of the many benefits of membership. To see the complete list of this book's Read-Alikes, you need to be a member.

Search Readalikes again
How we choose readalikes

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Before We Sleep
    Before We Sleep
    by Jeffrey Lent
    Katey Snow, aged seventeen, leaves home one night. "There was a void within her and one that could ...
  • Book Jacket
    The Hermit
    by Thomas Rydahl
    If you can be comfortable with Scandinavian noir played out against the sun-drenched backdrop of ...
  • Book Jacket: The Radium Girls
    The Radium Girls
    by Kate Moore
    In 1915, Austrian-born Sabin von Sochocky developed a luminescent paint that used radium to create a...

Win this book!
Win News of the World

News of the World

A brilliant work of historical fiction that explores the boundaries of family, responsibility, honor, and trust.

Enter

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Weight of Ink
    by Rachel Kadish

    An intellectual, suspenseful, and entertaining page-turner.
    Reader Reviews

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T's S I Numbers

and be entered to win..

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The One-in-a-Million Boy by Monica Wood

A richly layered novel of hearts broken seemingly beyond repair and then bound by a stunning act of human devotion.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.