Handpicked recommendations to other books that have a similar writing style or theme to The Dive From Clausen's Pier

The Dive From Clausen's Pier

by Ann Packer

The Dive From Clausen's Pier by Ann Packer
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Apr 2002, 384 pages
    Paperback:
    Apr 2003, 384 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Readalikes

Readalikes Full readalike results are for members only

If you liked The Dive From Clausen's Pier, try these:

  • A Small Indiscretion jacket

    A Small Indiscretion

    by Jan Ellison

    Published Feb 2016

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    With the emotional complexity of Everything I Never Told You and the psychological suspense of The Girl on the Train, O. Henry Prize winner Jan Ellison delivers a brilliantly paced, beautifully written debut novel about one woman's reckoning with a youthful mistake.

    Named one of the best books of the year by San Francisco Chronicle

  • Family Life jacket

    Family Life

    by Akhil Sharma

    Published Feb 2015

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    Heart-wrenching and darkly funny, Family Life is a universal story of a boy torn between duty and his own survival.

Readalikes are one of the many benefits of membership. To see the complete list of this book's readalikes, you need to be a member.
Search Readalikes again
How we choose readalikes

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice


Book Discussion
Book Jacket
Being Mortal by Atul Gawande

An eye-opening and riveting look at how how medicine can not only improve life but also the process of its ending.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Never Coming Back
    by Alison McGhee

    A moving exploration of growing up and growing old, and the ties that bind parents and children.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win The Wisdom of Sundays

The Wisdom of Sundays
by Oprah Winfrey

Life-changing insights from super soul conversations.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

A Good M I H T F

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.