Tyler Cowen Readalikes - authors with similar writing style to Tyler Cowen.

Tyler Cowen

Tyler Cowen

How to pronounce Tyler Cowen: COH-wen (rhymes with dough)


Authors similar authors to Tyler Cowen

All the books below are recommended as readalikes for Tyler Cowen but some maybe more relevant to you than others depending on which books by the author you have read and enjoyed. So look for the suggested read-alikes by title linked on the right.
How we choose readalikes

  • Dana Goodyear

    Dana Goodyear

    Dana Goodyear is an American journalist and poet. She was born 1976, and graduated from Yale University in 1998. She joined The New Yorker in 1999 where she worked as an editorial assistant, senior editor, and most recently... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    An Economist Gets Lunch

    Anything That Moves
    by Dana Goodyear

  • Jake Halpern

    Jake Halpern

    He was born in Buffalo, New York. He later attended Yale University, where he received an undergraduate degree in 1997, and is a fellow of Morse College at Yale where he teaches a seminar on journalism.

    Halpern is a ... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    An Economist Gets Lunch

    Bad Paper
    by Jake Halpern

Search Readalikes Again
Non-members are limited to two results.
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member
and discover your next great read!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Crossing the Horizon
    Crossing the Horizon
    by Laurie Notaro
    In Crossing the Horizon, Laurie Notaro takes us back to a time when flying was a rare and risky ...
  • Book Jacket
    Auntie Poldi and the Sicilian Lions
    by Mario Giordano
    Munich matron and self-described worldly sophisticate, Isolde Oberreiter, has decided to retire to a...
  • Book Jacket: Of Arms and Artists
    Of Arms and Artists
    by Paul Staiti
    In the late eighteenth-century, the United States of America was still an emerging country, ...
Book Discussions
Book Jacket
The Bone Tree
by Greg Iles

An epic trilogy of blood and race, family and justice.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Comet Seekers
    by Helen Sedgwick

    A magical, intoxicating debut novel, both intimate and epic.

    Read Member Reviews

Win this book!
Win The World of Poldark

Win the book & DVD

Enter to win The World of Poldark and the full first series on DVD.


Word Play

Solve this clue:

One S D N M A S

and be entered to win..

Books that     

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.


Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!

Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.