UK Independent Bookseller Awards announced

BookBrowse News - The Full Story

UK Independent Bookseller Awards announced

Apr 03 2013

The UK's Independent Bookseller Awards shortlist has been announced:

Adult Books
The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, Rachel Joyce
HhHH, Laurent Binet
Bring Up The Bodies, Hilary Mantel
Capital, John Lanchester
The Etymologicon, Mark Forsyth
Flight Behaviour, Barbara Kingsolver
The Song of Achilles, Madeline Miller
Walking Home, Simon Armitage
A Tale for the Time Being, Ruth Ozeki
Behind the Beautiful Forevers, Katherine Boo

Children's Books
Wonder, R J Palacio
The Sacrifice, Charlie Higson
Gangsta Granny, David Walliams
White Dolphin, Gill Lewis
Oh No, George!, Chris Haughton
Dear Scarlett, Fleur Hitchcock
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Cabin Fever, Jeff Kinney
Maggot Moon, Sally Gardner
WARP: The Reluctant Assassin, Eoin Colfer
The Secret Hen House Theatre, Helen Peters
Matilda’s Cat, Emily Gravett
Socks, Nick Sharratt & Elizabeth Lindsay

The overall winners of the IBW Book Award 2013 will be announced on 29th June 2013, the first day of Independent Booksellers Week.

More News Stories

One Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    All the Ugly and Wonderful Things
    by Bryn Greenwood

    A memorable coming-of-age tale about loyalty, defiance, and the power of love.

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Underground Airlines
    by Ben Winters

    "The Invisible Man meets Blade Runner in this outstanding alternate history thriller." - PW Star

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.