Richard Bach finishes fourth part of Jonathan Livingston Seagull while recovering from near fatal accident

BookBrowse News - The Full Story

Richard Bach finishes fourth part of Jonathan Livingston Seagull while recovering from near fatal accident

Jan 22 2013

Richard Bach has returned to his famous inspirational novella "Jonathan Livingston Seagull" as he recovers from a near-fatal plane crash in Washington state.

The 76-year-old author told The Seattle Times that the book originally had four parts -- not the three that were published in 1970 in what became an international best-seller. After four months in a Seattle hospital with massive brain, chest and spine injuries, Bach finished the fourth part and sent it off to his publisher a few weeks ago.

In the new section, the flock struggles to find meaning. They first worship Jonathan, then write him off as a myth as years pass before his return.

More News Stories

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket
    Smoke
    by Dan Vyleta
    In Dan Vyleta's universe, set in an alternate Victorian England, people engaging in sinful thought ...
  • Book Jacket: Golden Hill
    Golden Hill
    by Francis Spufford
    Spufford brings American history to raucous life through the story of Mr. Richard Smith, a ...
  • Book Jacket: Midnight at the Electric
    Midnight at the Electric
    by Jodi Lynn Anderson
    The world changes, but humanity stays the same. Whether a book takes place in the year 1510 or 2010,...

Win this book!
Win The Library of Light and Shadow

The Library of Light and Shadow by M.J. Rose

"Possibly her best yet. A sensuous, sumptuous, and spellbinding novel." - Kirkus Reviews

Enter

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Necklace
    by Claire McMillan

    For readers of The Nest, the intelligent, intoxicating story of long-simmering family secrets.
    Reader Reviews

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T H Are B T O

and be entered to win..

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Nest by Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney

A funny and acutely perceptive debut about four siblings and the fate of their shared inheritance.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.