Beyond the Book: Background information when reading The Hundredth Man

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Beyond the Book |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

The Hundredth Man

by Jack Kerley

The Hundredth Man
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Jun 2004, 320 pages
    Paperback:
    Jun 2005, 416 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Beyond the Book

Jack Kerley spent twenty years in advertising before writing The Hundredth Man, his first novel.  In talking about himself he says, 'I enjoy playing guitar, and will fish for anything, anytime, anywhere...I spend a goodly amount of time in Fairhope, Alabama, on the eastern shore of Mobile Bay, and a fine place for writing and fishing....All things considered, I’d prefer being buried in a bookstore than a cemetery, but suspect zoning codes prohibit that sort of thing, more's the pity'.
...

Members Only

BookBrowse's reviews and backstories are a members-only benefit. Full information is available on books for a limited time when they are featured as "Editor's Choices" - but that time has now elapsed for this book.

Join Today


Member Login


Library Patrons

One Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Book That Matters Most
    by Ann Hood

    An enthralling novel about love, loss, secrets and friendship.

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach

    "An auspicious, gut-wrenching, wonderful debut." - Kirkus, starred review

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.