BookBrowse Focus: Midlife Onwards

None of us are getting any younger, so this month's Focus explores midlife onwards.

As always, BookBrowse presents the best, most interesting and eclectic books. We have philosophy (The Poet of Tolstoy Park, Philosophy Made Simple) and advice (Still Here, The Wrinkle Cure, Live Now, Age Later). We have humor (Revenge of the Middle Aged Woman, Suddenly 60) and crime (The Water Room, Half Broken Things, All The Flowers are Dying, The Closers), plus a good dollop of love (The History of Love, The Sea) and a touch of romance (Children of the Storm). All this and much more!

Whatever your tastes, you're sure to find something new and stimulating in this section!


Browse all books in this category.

Each month we focus on one of BookBrowse's many themed categories, which are normally available only to BookBrowse Members.

Explore the many benefits of membership.



Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket
    The Noise of Time
    by Julian Barnes
    Confession: I do two terrible – some say unforgivable – things while reading a book. First...
  • Book Jacket
    Smoke
    by Dan Vyleta
    In Dan Vyleta's universe, set in an alternate Victorian England, people engaging in sinful thought ...
  • Book Jacket: Golden Hill
    Golden Hill
    by Francis Spufford
    Spufford brings American history to raucous life through the story of Mr. Richard Smith, a ...

Win this book!
Win The Library of Light and Shadow

The Library of Light and Shadow by M.J. Rose

"Possibly her best yet. A sensuous, sumptuous, and spellbinding novel." - Kirkus Reviews

Enter

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Necklace
    by Claire McMillan

    For readers of The Nest, the intelligent, intoxicating story of long-simmering family secrets.
    Reader Reviews

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T H Are B T O

and be entered to win..

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Nest by Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney

A funny and acutely perceptive debut about four siblings and the fate of their shared inheritance.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.