Results for Young Adults + Young Adults + Parenting & Families (fiction & nonfiction)

Select your view:
  • Hey, Kiddo
    Jarrett J. Krosoczka
    Hardcover: 10/09/2018
     
    Hey, Kiddo is a profoundly important memoir about growing up in a family grappling with addiction, and finding...
  • Piecing Me Together
    Renee Watson
    Paperback: 06/05/2018
     
    A timely and powerful story about a teen girl striving for success in a world that too often feels like it ...
  • Goodbye Days
    Jeff Zentner
    Paperback: 03/13/2018
     
    A novel about finding strength and hope after tragedy. Perfect for fans of Me and Earl and the Dying Girl and ...
  • You Bring the Distant Near
    Mitali Perkins
    Hardcover: 09/12/2017
     
    This elegant young adult novel captures the immigrant experience for one Indian-American family with humor and...
  • If I Was Your Girl
    Meredith Russo
    Paperback: 05/02/2017
     
    A new kind of big-hearted novel about being seen for who you really are.
  • Vincent and Theo: The Van Gogh Brothers
    Deborah Heiligman
    Hardcover: 04/18/2017
     
    From the author of National Book Award finalist Charles and Emma comes an incredible story of brotherly love.
  • Saving Montgomery Sole
    Mariko Tamaki
    Paperback: 04/18/2017
     
    A beautiful and offbeat novel from Mariko Tamaki, co-creator of the bestselling Printz Honor and Caldecott ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 24

Page 1 of 4
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Time Period
Filter by Setting

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.