Results for Children & Teens + Strong Female Leads + Contemporary

Select your view:
  • The Memory Book
    Lara Avery
    Hardcover: 07/05/2016
     
    They tell me that my memory will never be the same, that I'll start forgetting things. At first just a little,...
  • Flannery
    Lisa Moore
    Hardcover: 05/10/2016
     
    Written in Lisa Moore's exuberant and inimitable style, Flannery is by turns heartbreaking and hilarious, ...
  • If I Was Your Girl
    Meredith Russo
    Hardcover: 05/03/2016
     
    A new kind of big-hearted novel about being seen for who you really are.
  • Not If I See You First
    Eric Lindstrom
    Hardcover: 12/01/2015
     
    The Rules

    Don't deceive me. Ever. Especially using my blindness. Especially in public.

    Don't help me ...
  • I'll Give You the Sun
    Jandy Nelson
    Paperback: 10/27/2015
     
    A brilliant, luminous story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, David Levithan, ...
  • A Step Toward Falling
    Cammie McGovern
    Hardcover: 10/06/2015
     
    Cammie McGovern follows up her breakout young adult debut, Say What You Will, with this powerful and ...
  • Goodbye Stranger
    Rebecca Stead
    Hardcover: 08/04/2015
     
    Winner of the 2015 BookBrowse Award for Best Young Adult Novel

    This brilliant novel by Newbery Medal winner ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 40

Page 1 of 6
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Genre: Adult Fiction
Novels - 5
Mysteries - 1
Love Stories - 1

Genre: Adult Non-Fiction
Travel & Adventure - 1

Genre: Young Adults & Older Children
Young Adults - 30

Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers in Detail (Adult Books)
Romantic Suspense - 1

Filter by Setting

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.