Results for Young Adults + Coming of Age + Contemporary

Select your view:
  • Out of the Blue
    Sophie Cameron
    Hardcover: 05/15/2018
     
    When otherworldly beings start falling from the sky, it seems like the end of days are near - but for one girl...
  • The Map of Salt and Stars
    Jennifer Zeynab Joukhadar
    Hardcover: 05/01/2018
     
    This rich, moving, and lyrical debut novel is to Syria what The Kite Runner was to Afghanistan; the story of ...
  • Holding Up the Universe
    Jennifer Niven
    Paperback: 05/01/2018
     
    From the author of the New York Times bestseller All the Bright Places comes a heart-wrenching story about ...
  • Picture Us In The Light
    Kelly Loy Gilbert
    Hardcover: 04/10/2018
     
    Danny Cheng has always known his parents have secrets. But when he discovers a taped-up box in his father's ...
  • Goodbye Days
    Jeff Zentner
    Paperback: 03/13/2018
     
    A novel about finding strength and hope after tragedy. Perfect for fans of Me and Earl and the Dying Girl and ...
  • History Is All You Left Me
    Adam Silvera
    Paperback: 02/06/2018
     
    From the New York Times bestselling author of More Happy Than Not comes an explosive examination of grief, ...
  • A Land of Permanent Goodbyes
    Atia Abawi
    Hardcover: 01/23/2018
     
    Narrated by Destiny, this heartbreaking - and timely - story of refugees escaping from war-torn Syria is ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.