Results for Children & Teens + Dealing with Loss, set in West

Select your view:
  • Thanks for the Trouble
    Tommy Wallach
    Hardcover: 02/23/2016
    Tommy Wallach, the New York Times bestselling author of the "stunning debut" (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) ...
  • Six Feet Over It
    Jennifer Longo
    Paperback: 01/12/2016
    Darkly humorous and heart-wrenchingly beautiful, Jennifer Longo's YA debut about a girl stuck living in a...
  • I'll Give You the Sun
    Jandy Nelson
    Paperback: 10/27/2015
    A brilliant, luminous story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, David Levithan, ...
  • The Game of Love and Death
    Martha Brockenbrough
    Paperback: 04/02/2015
    Not since The Book Thief has the character of Death played such an original and affecting part in a book for ...
  • Noggin
    John C. Whaley
    Paperback: 03/24/2015
    Travis Coates has a good head…on someone else's shoulders. A touching, hilarious, and wholly ...
  • The Miseducation of Cameron Post
    Emily M. Danforth
    Paperback: 05/28/2013
    The Miseducation of Cameron Post is a stunning and unforgettable literary debut about discovering who you are ...
  • Uses for Boys
    Erica Lorraine Scheidt
    Paperback: 01/15/2013
    A story of breaking down and growing up, for young adults.

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 9

Page 1 of 2
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Genre: Young Adults & Older Children
Young Adults - 9

Filter by Time Period

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.


Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!

Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.