Results for Young Adults + 1980s & '90s

Click on the buttons below to filter by subgenre/theme, time period and setting
Total books found: 20

Page 1 of 3
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $39 for 12 months or $12 for 3 months.
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Genre: Young Adults & Older Children
Young Adults - 20

Filter by Subgenre/Theme
Filter by Setting
Select your view:
  • I Must Betray You
    Ruta Sepetys
    Hardcover: 02/01/2022
     
    A gut-wrenching, startling historical thriller about communist Romania and the citizen spy network that ...
  • Butterfly Yellow
    Thanhha Lai
    Paperback: 10/13/2020
     
    Winner of the 2019 BookBrowse Award for Best Young Adult Novel

    Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi ...
  • The Agony of Bun O'Keefe
    Heather Smith
    Paperback: 04/02/2019
     
    Little Miss Sunshine meets Room in this quirky, heartwarming story of friendship, loyalty and discovery.
  • Hey, Kiddo
    Jarrett J. Krosoczka
    Hardcover: 10/09/2018
     
    Hey, Kiddo is a profoundly important memoir about growing up in a family grappling with addiction, and finding...
  • All the Major Constellations
    Pratima Cranse
    Hardcover: 11/10/2015
     
    When you're about to face the world, who do you turn to?
  • Zebra Forest
    Adina Rishe Gewirtz
    Paperback: 09/09/2014
     
    In an extraordinary debut novel, an escaped fugitive upends everything two siblings think they know about ...
  • Small Damages
    Beth Kephart
    Paperback: 07/11/2013
     
    Lyrically told in a way that makes the heat, the colors, and the smells of Spain feel alive, Small Damages is ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Members please login. Interested in becoming a member? Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.