Results for Mysteries & Thrillers + Ordinary People (Thrillers) + Contemporary, set in Europe

Select your view:
  • A Small Indiscretion: A Novel
    Jan Ellison
    Paperback: 02/09/2016
    With the emotional complexity of Everything I Never Told You and the psychological suspense of The Girl on the...
  • The Dinosaur Feather
    S J. Gazan
    Paperback: 11/04/2014
    Winner of the Danish Crime Novel of the Decade, S.J. Gazan's debut novel The Dinosaur Feather is a classic of...
  • Angelmaker: A Novel
    Nick Harkaway
    Paperback: 10/23/2012
    A blistering gangster noir meets howling absurdist comedy as the forces of good square off against the forces ...
  • The Da Vinci Code
    Dan Brown
    Paperback: 03/28/2006
    A fascinating and absorbing thriller -- perfect for history buffs, conspiracy nuts, puzzle lovers or anyone ...
  • The Society of Others
    William Nicholson
    Paperback: 01/03/2006
    Written with the pace and thrust of a thriller, this is a stunning intellectual adventure, a moral fable ...
  • The 6th Lamentation
    William Brodrick
    Paperback: 06/01/2004
    For readers of John Le Carré and Alan Furst, a remarkable debut thriller about love, betrayal and the ...
  • The Month of The Leopard
    James Harland
    Paperback: 06/01/2002
    An economist with one of London's leading investment banks finds himself unraveling a mystery which dates back...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 7

Page 1 of 1
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Theme

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.


Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!

Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.