Results for Mysteries & Thrillers + Mysteries + Strong Female Leads

Select your view:
  • Doctor Death: A Madeleine Karno Mystery
    Lene Kaaberbol
    Paperback: 01/12/2016
     
    From the coauthor of the critically acclaimed New York Times bestseller The Boy in the Suitcase, a "gripping ...
  • The Dinosaur Feather
    S J. Gazan
    Paperback: 11/04/2014
     
    Winner of the Danish Crime Novel of the Decade, S.J. Gazan's debut novel The Dinosaur Feather is a classic of...
  • Nine Days: A Mystery
    Minerva Koenig
    Hardcover: 09/09/2014
     
    Nine Days, Koenig's debut, is atmospheric, gutsy and fun, and Julia Kalas is an intriguing new heroine in ...
  • Her Last Breath: A Kate Burkholder Novel
    Linda Castillo
    Paperback: 07/08/2014
     
    An extraordinarily beautiful Amish woman, a dangerous femme fatale, is the central figure in a story that ...
  • The Midwife's Tale
    Sam Thomas
    Paperback: 12/10/2013
     
    In the tradition of Arianna Franklin and C. J. Sansom comes Samuel Thomas's remarkable debut, The Midwife...
  • Villa Triste
    Lucretia Grindle
    Paperback: 01/22/2013
     
    Alessandro Pallioti, a senior policeman agrees to oversee a murder investigation, after it emerges the victim ...
  • Turn of Mind
    Alice LaPlante
    Paperback: 05/27/2012
     
    A stunning first novel, both literary and thriller, about a retired surgeon with dementia who clings to bits ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.