Results for Mysteries & Thrillers + 1st Books/1st Novels, set in France

Select your view:
  • The Frozen Dead
    Bernard Minier
    Paperback: 09/22/2015
     
    Saint-Martin-de-Comminges is a small town nestled in the French Pyrenees. The kind of place where winters are ...
  • Stealing Mona Lisa: A Mystery
    Carson Morton
    Paperback: 10/30/2012
     
    What happens when you mix a Parisian street orphan, a hot-tempered Spanish forger, a beautiful American ...
  • Murder on the Eiffel Tower: A Mystery
    Claude Izner
    Paperback: 09/15/2009
     
    Murder on the Eiffel Tower is a painstakingly researched but seemingly effortless evocation of 19th century ...
  • By a Slow River
    Phillipe Claudel
    Paperback: 06/01/2007
     
    The daily life of a small town is hardly disturbed by the First World War raging nearby. But this illusion is ...
  • The 6th Lamentation
    William Brodrick
    Paperback: 06/01/2004
     
    For readers of John Le Carré and Alan Furst, a remarkable debut thriller about love, betrayal and the ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 5

Page 1 of 1
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Filter by Time Period

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.