Results for Nonfiction + Biography & Memoir + Physical & Mental Differences

Select your view:
  • The Unwinding of the Miracle: A Memoir of Life, Death, and Everything That Comes After
    Julie Yip-Williams
    Hardcover: 02/05/2019
     
    As a young mother facing a terminal diagnosis, Julie Yip-Williams began to write her story, a story like no ...
  • A Mind Unraveled: A Memoir
    Kurt Eichenwald
    Hardcover: 10/16/2018
     
    The compelling story of an acclaimed journalist and New York Times bestselling author's ongoing struggle with ...
  • To Siri with Love: A Mother, Her Autistic Son, and the Kindness of Machines
    Judith Newman
    Paperback: 08/07/2018
     
    From the author of the viral New York Times op-ed column "To Siri with Love" comes a collection of touching, ...
  • The Inward Empire: Mapping the Wilds of Mortality and Fatherhood
    Christian Donlan
    Hardcover: 06/26/2018
     
    In the vein of The Noonday Demon and When Breath Becomes Air, a father's gorgeous account of navigating his ...
  • Sick: A Memoir
    Porochista Khakpour
    Paperback: 06/05/2018
     
    A powerful, beautifully rendered memoir of chronic illness, misdiagnosis, addiction, and the myth of full ...
  • Beauty in the Broken Places: A Memoir of Love, Faith, and Resilience
    Allison Pataki
    Hardcover: 05/01/2018
     
    A deeply moving memoir about a young couple whose lives were changed in the blink of an eye, and the love that...
  • I Am, I Am, I Am: Seventeen Brushes with Death
    Maggie O'Farrell
    Hardcover: 02/06/2018
     
    An extraordinary memoir - told entirely in near-death experiences - from one of Britain's best-selling ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 47

Page 1 of 7
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Time Period
Filter by Setting

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.