Results for Nonfiction + Biography & Memoir + Dealing with Loss

Select your view:
  • The Art of the Wasted Day
    Patricia Hampl
    Paperback: 04/16/2019
     
    A spirited inquiry into the lost value of leisure and daydream.
  • I Found My Tribe: A Memoir
    Ruth Fitzmaurice
    Paperback: 03/26/2019
     
    A transformative, euphoric memoir about finding solace in the unexpected for readers of H is for Hawk and When...
  • Tomorrow Will Be Different: Love, Loss, and the Fight for Trans Equality
    Sarah McBride
    Paperback: 03/05/2019
     
    A captivating memoir that will change the way we look at identity and equality in this country.
  • The Unwinding of the Miracle: A Memoir of Life, Death, and Everything That Comes After
    Julie Yip-Williams
    Hardcover: 02/05/2019
     
    As a young mother facing a terminal diagnosis, Julie Yip-Williams began to write her story, a story like no ...
  • The Inward Empire: Mapping the Wilds of Mortality and Fatherhood
    Christian Donlan
    Hardcover: 06/26/2018
     
    In the vein of The Noonday Demon and When Breath Becomes Air, a father's gorgeous account of navigating his ...
  • Call Me American: A Memoir
    Abdi Nor Iftin
    Hardcover: 06/19/2018
     
    The incredible true story of a boy living in war-torn Somalia who escapes to America--first by way of the ...
  • Hunger: A Memoir of (My) Body
    Roxane Gay
    Paperback: 06/12/2018
     
    From the New York Times best-selling author of Bad Feminist, a searingly honest memoir of food, weight, self-...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 45

Page 1 of 7
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Time Period
Filter by Setting

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.

 



© BookBrowse LLC 1997-2019. All rights reserved. Information at BookBrowse.com is published with the permission of the copyright holder or their agent.
It is forbidden to copy anything for publication elsewhere without written permission from the copyright holder.