Results for General Fiction + Historical Fiction + Parenting & Families (fiction & non-fiction), set in Europe

Select your view:
  • The Other Side of the World
    Stephanie Bishop
    Hardcover: 09/20/2016
    In the tradition of The Hours and Revolutionary Road comes a novel set in the 1960s about marriage, ...
  • Villa America: A Novel
    Liza Klaussmann
    Paperback: 06/07/2016
    A dazzling novel set in the French Riviera based on the real-life inspirations for F. Scott Fitzgerald's ...
  • Motherland
    Maria Hummel
    Paperback: 01/13/2015
    The novel bears witness to the shame and courage of Third Reich families during the devastating final days of ...
  • A Possible Life: A Novel in Five Parts
    Sebastian Faulks
    Paperback: 11/26/2013
    From the critically acclaimed, bestselling author of Birdsong, new fiction about love and war—five ...
  • The Butterfly Cabinet: A Novel
    Bernie McGill
    Paperback: 05/01/2012
    Vivid, mysterious, and unforgettable, The Butterfly Cabinet is Bernie McGill's engrossing portrayal of the ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 5

Page 1 of 1
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Time Period

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.


Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!

Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.