Announcing Our Best Books of 2021

Results for General Fiction + Historical Fiction, set in Australia & Pacific

Total books found: 19

Page 1 of 3
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year.
  • More about membership!
Filter by Theme
Filter by Time Period
Select your view:
  • Crossings
    Alex Landragin
    Paperback: 10/26/2021
     
    Alex Landragin's Crossings is an unforgettable and explosive genre-bending debut--a novel in three parts, ...
  • The Exiles
    Christina Baker Kline
    Paperback: 07/06/2021
     
    The author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Orphan Train returns with an ambitious, emotionally resonant ...
  • The Mannequin Makers
    Craig Cliff
    Paperback: 11/14/2017
     
    Playfully literate and strikingly original, an unforgettable debut novel about art, imitation, and obsession.
  • The Other Side of the World
    Stephanie Bishop
    Paperback: 06/27/2017
     
    In the tradition of The Hours and Revolutionary Road comes a novel set in the 1960s about marriage, ...
  • Barkskins
    Annie Proulx
    Paperback: 04/11/2017
     
    From Annie Proulx - the Pulitzer Prize-­ and National Book Award - winning author of The Shipping News ...
  • The Narrow Road to the Deep North
    Richard Flanagan
    Paperback: 04/14/2015
     
    Moving deftly from a Japanese POW camp to contemporary Australia, this savagely beautiful novel tells a story ...
  • The Bird Skinner
    Alice Greenway
    Paperback: 11/18/2014
     
    Written in lush, lyrical prose - rich in island detail, redolent of Maine in summer and of the Pacific -The ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Members please login. Interested in becoming a member? Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.

 


© BookBrowse LLC 1997-2021. All rights reserved. Information at BookBrowse.com is published with the permission of the copyright holder or their agent.
It is forbidden to copy anything for publication elsewhere without written permission from the copyright holder.