Results for General Fiction + Uplifting novels + Strong Female Leads, set in USA

Total books found: 18

Page 1 of 3
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year.
  • More about membership!
Filter by Time Period
Select your view:
  • Zorrie
    Laird Hunt
    Hardcover: 02/09/2021
     
    "It was Indiana, it was the dirt she had bloomed up out of, it was who she was, what she felt, how she thought...
  • Watch Over Me
    Nina LaCour
    Hardcover: 09/15/2020
     
    Nina LaCour delivers another emotional knockout with Watch Over Me, the much-anticipated follow-up to the ...
  • The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek: A Novel
    Kim Michele Richardson
    Paperback: 05/07/2019
     
    Inspired by the true blue-skinned people of Kentucky and the brave and dedicated Kentucky Pack Horse library ...
  • Clock Dance: A Novel
    Anne Tyler
    Paperback: 04/30/2019
     
    A delightful novel of one woman's transformative journey, from the best-selling and Pulitzer Prize-winning ...
  • Lillian Boxfish Takes a Walk
    Kathleen Rooney
    Paperback: 04/03/2018
     
    A love letter to city life, however shiny or sleazy, Lillian Boxfish Takes a Walk by Kathleen Rooney paints a ...
  • The Garden of Small Beginnings
    Abbi Waxman
    Paperback: 05/02/2017
     
    Not since Good Grief has a book about a young widow been so poignant, funny, original, and utterly believable....
  • I'll Give You the Sun
    Jandy Nelson
    Paperback: 10/27/2015
     
    A brilliant, luminous story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, David Levithan, ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Members please login. Interested in becoming a member? Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.

 


© BookBrowse LLC 1997-2021. All rights reserved. Information at BookBrowse.com is published with the permission of the copyright holder or their agent.
It is forbidden to copy anything for publication elsewhere without written permission from the copyright holder.