Results for General Fiction + Thrillers + 1st Books/1st Novels + Contemporary

Select your view:
  • The Parking Lot Attendant: A Novel
    Nafkote Tamirat
    Paperback: 08/27/2019
     
    A mesmerizing, indelible coming-of-age story about a girl in Boston's tightly-knit Ethiopian community who ...
  • Disappearing Earth
    Julia Phillips
    Hardcover: 05/14/2019
     
    Spellbinding, moving - evoking a fascinating region on the other side of the world - this suspenseful and ...
  • Miracle Creek
    Angie Kim
    Hardcover: 04/16/2019
     
    A thrilling debut novel for fans of Liane Moriarty and Celeste Ng about how far we'll go to protect our ...
  • Confessions of an Innocent Man
    David R. Dow
    Hardcover: 04/09/2019
     
    A thrillingly suspenseful debut novel, and a fierce howl of rage that questions the true meaning of justice.
  • The Chalk Man
    C. J. Tudor
    Paperback: 12/31/2018
     
    The must-read thriller of 2018, this riveting and relentlessly compelling psychological suspense debut weaves ...
  • Sometimes I Lie
    Alice Feeney
    Paperback: 10/30/2018
     
    My name is Amber Reynolds. There are three things you should know about me:
    1. I'm in a coma.
    2. My husband ...
  • The Blind: A Chilling Psychological Suspense
    A.F. Brady
    Paperback: 07/31/2018
     
    A razor-sharp debut about a woman who goes so far off the deep end, she might never make it back up…

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 43

Page 1 of 7
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Setting

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.

 



© BookBrowse LLC 1997-2019. All rights reserved. Information at BookBrowse.com is published with the permission of the copyright holder or their agent.
It is forbidden to copy anything for publication elsewhere without written permission from the copyright holder.