Results for General Fiction + Speculative (Sci-Fi, Fantasy, Alt. History) + 1st Books/1st Novels

Select your view:
  • The Library at Mount Char
    Scott Hawkins
    Paperback: 03/15/2016
     
    Populated by an unforgettable cast of characters and propelled by a plot that will shock you again and again, ...
  • Gold Fame Citrus
    Claire Vaye Watkins
    Hardcover: 09/29/2015
     
    The much-anticipated first novel from a Story Prize-winning "5 Under 35" fiction writer; Named a Hot Fall Read...
  • Your Face in Mine
    Jess Row
    Paperback: 08/04/2015
     
    An award-winning writer delivers a poignant and provocative novel of identity, race and the ...
  • California
    Edan Lepucki
    Paperback: 07/07/2015
     
    A gripping and provocative debut novel by a stunning new talent, California imagines a frighteningly realistic...
  • The Gracekeepers
    Kirsty Logan
    Hardcover: 05/19/2015
     
    For readers of The Night Circus and Station Eleven, a lyrical and absorbing debut set in a world covered by ...
  • The Bees
    Laline Paull
    Paperback: 05/12/2015
     
    The Handmaid's Tale meets The Hunger Games in this brilliantly imagined debut set in an ancient culture ...
  • Black Moon
    Kenneth Calhoun
    Paperback: 01/20/2015
     
    For fans of The Age of Miracles and The Dog Stars, Black Moon is a hallucinatory and stunning debut that ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 28

Page 1 of 4
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Time Period
Filter by Setting

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

BookBrowse Summer Giveaway

We're giving away
5 books every
week in July!