Results for General Fiction + Short Stories & Essays + Coming of Age

Select your view:
  • Barbara the Slut and Other People
    Lauren Holmes
    Paperback: 08/02/2016
     
    A fresh, honest, and darkly funny debut collection about family, friends, and lovers, and the flaws that make ...
  • An Unrestored Woman
    Shobha Rao
    Hardcover: 03/15/2016
     
    The twelve paired stories in Shobha Rao's An Unrestored Woman trace their origins to the formation of India ...
  • Dog Run Moon: Stories
    Callan Wink
    Hardcover: 02/09/2016
     
    In the tradition of Richard Ford, Annie Proulx, and Kent Haruf comes a dazzling debut story collection by a ...
  • The American Lover
    Rose Tremain
    Paperback: 01/25/2016
     
    Rose Tremain awakens the senses in this magnificent and diverse collection of short stories.
  • The Love Object: Selected Stories
    Edna O'Brien
    Hardcover: 05/05/2015
     
    Collected here for the first time are stories spanning five decades of writing by the "short story master." (...
  • The UnAmericans: Stories
    Molly Antopol
    Paperback: 10/06/2014
     
    The UnAmericans, a stunning exploration of characters shaped by the forces of history, is the debut work of ...
  • Middle Men: Stories
    Jim Gavin
    Paperback: 02/11/2014
     
    Middle Men brings to life a series of unforgettable characters learning what it means to love and work and be ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 14

Page 1 of 2
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Time Period
Filter by Setting

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.