Results for General Fiction + Novels, set in India

Select your view:
  • A State of Freedom
    Neel Mukherjee
    Paperback: 02/05/2019
     
    What happens when one attempts to exchange the life one is given for something better? Can we transform the ...
  • The Far Field
    Madhuri Vijay
    Hardcover: 01/15/2019
     
    Gorgeously tactile and sweeping in historical and socio-political scope, Pushcart Prize-winner Madhuri Vijay's...
  • The Ministry of Utmost Happiness
    Arundhati Roy
    Paperback: 05/01/2018
     
    A dazzling, richly moving new novel by the internationally celebrated author of The God of Small Things.
  • Girls Burn Brighter
    Shobha Rao
    Hardcover: 03/06/2018
     
    A searing, electrifying debut novel set in India and America, for readers of Rupi Kaur, about the ...
  • The Year of the Runaways: A novel
    Sunjeev Sahota
    Paperback: 02/21/2017
     
    From one of Granta's Best of Young British Novelists and Man Booker Prize nominee Sunjeev Sahota—a ...
  • Ghachar Ghochar
    Vivek Shanbhag
    Paperback: 02/07/2017
     
    For readers of Akhil Sharma, Mohsin Hamid, and Teju Cole, a haunting, masterly novel about a family splintered...
  • The Association of Small Bombs
    Karan Mahajan
    Paperback: 10/18/2016
     
    The Association of Small Bombs is an expansive and deeply humane novel that is at once groundbreaking in its ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 33

Page 1 of 5
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Theme
Filter by Time Period

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.