Results for General Fiction + Mysteries + Controversial Subjects

Select your view:
  • Where the Light Enters
    Sara Donati
    Hardcover: 09/10/2019
     
    From the international bestselling author of The Gilded Hour comes Sara Donati's enthralling epic about two ...
  • Miracle Creek
    Angie Kim
    Hardcover: 04/16/2019
     
    A thrilling debut novel for fans of Liane Moriarty and Celeste Ng about how far we'll go to protect our ...
  • Recipes for Love and Murder: A Tannie Maria Mystery
    Sally Andrew
    Paperback: 09/27/2016
     
    A bright new talent makes her fiction debut with this first entry in a delicious crime set in rural South ...
  • Bad Country: A Novel
    CB McKenzie
    Paperback: 06/07/2016
     
    The newest winner of the Tony Hillerman Prize, a debut mystery set in the Southwest starring a former rodeo ...
  • A Killing in Zion: An Art Oveson Mystery
    Andrew Hunt
    Hardcover: 09/08/2015
     
    A deeply researched mystery, A Killing in Zion portrays a city and a religion struggling to grow and shake ...
  • Red Sky in Morning
    Paul Lynch
    Paperback: 10/21/2014
     
    Language and landscape combine powerfully in this tense exploration of life and death, parts of which are ...
  • Hour of the Red God: A Detective Mollel Novel
    Richard Crompton
    Paperback: 04/01/2014
     
    The Maasai believe in two gods. Enkai Narok, the Black God, is benign. Enkai Nanyokie, the Red God, is the god...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 17

Page 1 of 3
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Time Period
Filter by Setting

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.

 



© BookBrowse LLC 1997-2019. All rights reserved. Information at BookBrowse.com is published with the permission of the copyright holder or their agent.
It is forbidden to copy anything for publication elsewhere without written permission from the copyright holder.