MLA Platinum Award Press Release

Results for General Fiction + Mysteries + Mid-Life Onwards + 1980s & '90s

Select your view:
  • Long Black Veil
    Jennifer Finney Boylan
    Paperback: 01/09/2018
     
    For fans of The Secret History and The Poison Tree, a novel about a woman whose family and identity are ...
  • The Water Room: The Second Bryant & May Mystery
    Christopher Fowler
    Paperback: 03/28/2006
     
    They are detection's oddest couple: two cranky detectives whose professional partnership dates back half a...
  • The Final Country: A Milo Milodragovitch Novel
    James Crumley
    Paperback: 11/01/2002
     
    A rampage of duplicity, blackmail, murder and revenge rollicks through the wild and wicked terrain that is ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Members please login. Interested in becoming a member? Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 3

Page 1 of 1
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year.
  • More about membership!
Filter by Setting
Major Regions
USA - 2

USA States
Texas - 1

USA Regions
Northeast - 1
Southwest - 1

Europe by Region
UK (Britain) & Ireland - 1

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.

 



© BookBrowse LLC 1997-2020. All rights reserved. Information at BookBrowse.com is published with the permission of the copyright holder or their agent.
It is forbidden to copy anything for publication elsewhere without written permission from the copyright holder.