Results for General Fiction + Nature & Environmental Themes, set in West

Select your view:
  • The Portable Veblen: A Novel
    Elizabeth McKenzie
    Paperback: 11/01/2016
     
    An exuberant, one-of-a-kind novel about love and family, war and nature, new money and old values by a ...
  • Gold Fame Citrus
    Claire Vaye Watkins
    Paperback: 10/04/2016
     
    The much-anticipated first novel from a Story Prize-winning "5 Under 35" fiction writer; Named a Hot Fall Read...
  • The Atomic Weight of Love
    Elizabeth Church
    Hardcover: 05/03/2016
     
    In the spirit of The Aviator's Wife and Loving Frank, this resonant debut spans the years from World War II ...
  • Dog Run Moon: Stories
    Callan Wink
    Hardcover: 02/09/2016
     
    In the tradition of Richard Ford, Annie Proulx, and Kent Haruf comes a dazzling debut story collection by a ...
  • Breaking Wild
    Diane Les Becquets
    Hardcover: 02/09/2016
     
    In captivating prose, Diane Les Becquets tells the story of one woman missing in the Colorado wilderness and ...
  • The Animals
    Christian Kiefer
    Paperback: 01/11/2016
     
    For fans of Denis Johnson and Peter Matthiessen, a literary thriller from one of the most exciting new voices ...
  • California
    Edan Lepucki
    Paperback: 07/07/2015
     
    A gripping and provocative debut novel by a stunning new talent, California imagines a frighteningly realistic...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 14

Page 1 of 2
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Filter by Time Period

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.