Results for General Fiction + Generational & Family Sagas + Contemporary

Select your view:
  • Music of the Ghosts
    Vaddey Ratner
    Hardcover: 04/11/2017
     
    An astonishing and powerful new novel from PEN/Hemingway finalist Vaddey Ratner.
  • Weathering
    Lucy Wood
    Paperback: 03/14/2017
     
    A dreamlike tale tale that explores big topics - belonging, mortality, love - though the lives of three women ...
  • Imagine Me Gone
    Adam Haslett
    Paperback: 02/21/2017
     
    From a Pulitzer Prize and National Book Award finalist, a story of a family facing the ultimate question: how ...
  • All Our Wrong Todays
    Elan Mastai
    Hardcover: 02/07/2017
     
    Filled with humor and heart, and saturated with insight and intelligence and a mind-bending talent for ...
  • Ghachar Ghochar
    Vivek Shanbhag
    Paperback: 02/07/2017
     
    For readers of Akhil Sharma, Mohsin Hamid, and Teju Cole, a haunting, masterly novel about a family splintered...
  • The Love Object: Selected Stories
    Edna O'Brien
    Paperback: 02/07/2017
     
    Collected here for the first time are stories spanning five decades of writing by the "short story master." (...
  • The Signal Flame
    Andrew Krivak
    Hardcover: 01/24/2017
     
    The stunning second novel from National Book Award finalist Andrew Krivak - a heartbreaking, captivating story...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
Modal popup -