Results for General Fiction + Debuts

Select your view:
  • The Thursday Murder Club
    Richard Osman
    Hardcover: 09/22/2020
     
    Four septuagenarians with a few tricks up their sleeves
    A female cop with her first big case
    A brutal murder...
  • His Only Wife
    Peace Adzo Medie
    Hardcover: 09/01/2020
     
    "Elikem married me in absentia; he did not come to our wedding."
  • The History of Living Forever: A Novel
    Jake Wolff
    Paperback: 09/01/2020
     
    A chemistry student falls for his teacher and uncovers a centuries-old quest for the Elixir of Life.
  • The Mother Code
    Carole Stivers
    Hardcover: 08/25/2020
     
    What it means to be human-–and a mother-–is put to the test in Carole Stivers' debut novel set in ...
  • When We Were Vikings
    Andrew David MacDonald
    Paperback: 08/25/2020
     
    A heart-swelling debut for fans of The Silver Linings Playbook and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the ...
  • The Trojan War Museum: and Other Stories
    Ayse Papatya Bucak
    Paperback: 08/25/2020
     
    A debut story collection of spectacular imaginative range and lyricism from a Pushcart Prize–winning ...
  • Aria
    Nazanine Hozar
    Hardcover: 08/18/2020
     
    An extraordinary, cinematic saga of rags-to-riches-to-revolution--called a "Doctor Zhivago of Iran" by ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Members please login. Interested in becoming a member? Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 703

Page 1 of 101
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year.
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Filter by Time Period
Filter by Setting

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.

 


© BookBrowse LLC 1997-2020. All rights reserved. Information at BookBrowse.com is published with the permission of the copyright holder or their agent.
It is forbidden to copy anything for publication elsewhere without written permission from the copyright holder.