Results for General Fiction + 1st Books/1st Novels

Select your view:
  • Sometimes I Lie
    Alice Feeney
    Hardcover: 03/13/2018
    My name is Amber Reynolds. There are three things you should know about me:
    1. I'm in a coma.
    2. My husband ...
  • Auntie Poldi and the Sicilian Lions
    Mario Giordano
    Hardcover: 03/06/2018
    For fans of A Man Called Ove and the novels of Adriana Trigiani, a charming, delightfully sexy, and ...
  • All the Names They Used for God: Stories
    Anjali Sachdeva
    Hardcover: 02/20/2018
    For fans of Dave Eggers and Kelly Link, an exhilarating collection of stories that explores the mysterious, ...
  • All Our Wrong Todays
    Elan Mastai
    Paperback: 02/20/2018
    Filled with humor and heart, and saturated with insight and intelligence and a mind-bending talent for ...
  • Only Child
    Rhiannon Navin
    Hardcover: 02/06/2018
    For fans of Room and the novels of Jodi Picoult, a dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and ...
  • Brass
    Xhenet Aliu
    Hardcover: 01/23/2018
    Told in equally gripping parallel narratives with biting wit and grace, Brass announces a fearless new voice ...
  • The Chalk Man
    C. J. Tudor
    Hardcover: 01/09/2018
    The must-read thriller of 2018, this riveting and relentlessly compelling psychological suspense debut weaves ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 605

Page 1 of 87
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Filter by Time Period
Filter by Setting

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.