Results for General Fiction + 1st Books/1st Novels

Select your view:
  • The Wangs vs. the World
    Jade Chang
    Paperback: 06/06/2017
     
    A hilarious debut novel about a wealthy but fractured Chinese immigrant family that had it all, only to lose ...
  • The Hermit
    Thomas Rydahl
    Paperback: 06/01/2017
     
    For fans of Paul Auster, Raymond Chandler and Graham Greene comes this bold, prize-winning literary thriller.
  • Lily and the Octopus
    Steven Rowley
    Paperback: 05/30/2017
     
    Combining the emotional depth of The Art of Racing in the Rain with the magical spirit of The Life of Pi, Lily...
  • Kintu
    Jennifer Nansubuga Makumbi
    Paperback: 05/16/2017
     
    First published in Kenya in 2014 to critical and popular acclaim, Kintu is a modern classic, a multilayered ...
  • Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine
    Gail Honeyman
    Hardcover: 05/09/2017
     
    Smart, warm, uplifting, Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine is the story of an out-of-the-ordinary heroine ...
  • The Strings of Murder
    Oscar de Muriel
    Paperback: 05/09/2017
     
    The brutal slaying of a violinist in his home in 1888 sparks a locked room murder mystery investigated by two ...
  • The Garden of Small Beginnings
    Abbi Waxman
    Paperback: 05/02/2017
     
    Not since Good Grief has a book about a young widow been so poignant, funny, original, and utterly believable....

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 582

Page 1 of 84
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Filter by Time Period
Filter by Setting

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.