Results for General Fiction + 1st Books/1st Novels

Select your view:
  • Fallen Land
    Taylor Brown
    Paperback: 01/10/2017
     
    Searching for a home in a ravaged landscape, two star-crossed lovers flee a ruthless band of bounty hunters, ...
  • History of Wolves
    Emily Fridlund
    Hardcover: 01/03/2017
     
    Winner of the McGinnis-Ritchie award for its first chapter, Emily Fridlund's propulsive and gorgeously written...
  • The Gardens of Consolation
    Parisa Reza
    Paperback: 12/06/2016
     
    Against the backdrop of a rapidly changing Iran, Parisa Reza has written a powerful love story filled with ...
  • Landfalls
    Naomi J. Williams
    Paperback: 12/06/2016
     
    By turns elegiac, profound, and comic, Landfalls reinvents the maritime adventure novel for the twenty-first ...
  • I Let You Go
    Clare Mackintosh
    Paperback: 11/29/2016
     
    The next blockbuster thriller for those who loved The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl.... a novel with "an ...
  • The Hermit
    Thomas Rydahl
    Hardcover: 11/08/2016
     
    For fans of Paul Auster, Raymond Chandler and Graham Greene comes this bold, prize-winning literary thriller.
  • The Mothers
    Brit Bennett
    Hardcover: 10/11/2016
     
    A dazzling debut novel from an exciting new voice, The Mothers is a surprising story about young love, a big ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 568

Page 1 of 82
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Filter by Time Period
Filter by Setting

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.