Results for General Fiction + Asian Writers/Themes + Contemporary, set in Asia

Select your view:
  • Music of the Ghosts
    Vaddey Ratner
    Hardcover: 04/11/2017
     
    An astonishing and powerful new novel from PEN/Hemingway finalist Vaddey Ratner.
  • The Year of the Runaways: A novel
    Sunjeev Sahota
    Paperback: 02/21/2017
     
    From one of Granta's Best of Young British Novelists and Man Booker Prize nominee Sunjeev Sahota—a ...
  • Ghachar Ghochar
    Vivek Shanbhag
    Paperback: 02/07/2017
     
    For readers of Akhil Sharma, Mohsin Hamid, and Teju Cole, a haunting, masterly novel about a family splintered...
  • The Association of Small Bombs
    Karan Mahajan
    Paperback: 10/18/2016
     
    The Association of Small Bombs is an expansive and deeply humane novel that is at once groundbreaking in its ...
  • A Strangeness in My Mind
    Orhan Pamuk
    Paperback: 09/20/2016
     
    A modern epic of coming of age in a great city, a brilliant tableau of life among the newcomers who have ...
  • Dragonfish: A Novel
    Vu Tran
    Paperback: 08/02/2016
     
    A thrilling and cinematic work of sophisticated suspense and haunting lyricism, set in motion by characters ...
  • Ghost Month
    Ed Lin
    Paperback: 06/23/2015
     
    Jing-nan is shocked to the core when he learns his ex-girlfriend from high school has been murdered. But the...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 29

Page 1 of 5
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.