Results for General Fiction + Humor & Satire + Contemporary, set in West

Total books found: 9

Page 1 of 2
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year.
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Select your view:
  • Lawn Boy
    Jonathan Evison
    Paperback: 03/19/2019
     
    Lawn Boy is an important, entertaining, and completely winning novel about social class distinctions, about ...
  • The Portable Veblen: A Novel
    Elizabeth McKenzie
    Paperback: 11/01/2016
     
    An exuberant, one-of-a-kind novel about love and family, war and nature, new money and old values by a ...
  • Quicksand
    Steve Toltz
    Paperback: 04/05/2016
     
    A daring, brilliant new novel from Man Booker Prize finalist Steve Toltz, for fans of Dave Eggers, Martin Amis...
  • 100 Sideways Miles
    Andrew Smith
    Paperback: 09/08/2015
     
    Destiny takes a detour in this heartbreakingly hilarious novel from the acclaimed author of Winger, which ...
  • Amy Falls Down
    Jincy Willett
    Paperback: 07/01/2014
     
    A scathingly funny and wickedly humorous roman-a-clef by one of our most acclaimed literary humorists - about ...
  • Blasphemy: New and Selected Stories
    Sherman Alexie
    Paperback: 10/08/2013
     
    An indispensable collection of new and classic stories, Blasphemy reminds us, on every thrilling page, why ...
  • Where'd You Go, Bernadette: A Novel
    Maria Semple
    Paperback: 04/02/2013
     
    A compulsively readable and touching novel about misplaced genius and a mother and daughter's role in an ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Members please login. Interested in becoming a member? Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.

 


© BookBrowse LLC 1997-2021. All rights reserved. Information at BookBrowse.com is published with the permission of the copyright holder or their agent.
It is forbidden to copy anything for publication elsewhere without written permission from the copyright holder.