MLA Platinum Award Press Release

Results for General Fiction + Humor & Satire + Contemporary, set in USA

Select your view:
  • Heart of Junk
    Luke Geddes
    Hardcover: 01/21/2020
     
    A hilarious debut novel about an eclectic group of merchants at a Kansas antique mall who become implicated in...
  • The Wrong Heaven
    Amy Bonnafons
    Paperback: 01/14/2020
     
    For fans of George Saunders and Karen Russell, an "amazing, wildly inventive" collection of stories that ...
  • Some Trick: Thirteen Stories
    Helen DeWitt
    Paperback: 10/29/2019
     
    At last a new book: a baker's dozen of stories all with Helen DeWitt's razor-sharp genius.
  • The World Doesn't Require You
    Rion Amilcar Scott
    Hardcover: 08/20/2019
     
    The World Doesn't Require You announces the arrival of a generational talent, as Rion Amilcar Scott shatters ...
  • Five-Carat Soul
    James McBride
    Paperback: 09/25/2018
     
    Exciting new fiction from James McBride, the first since his National Book Award–winning novel The Good ...
  • Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine
    Gail Honeyman
    Paperback: 06/05/2018
     
    Smart, warm, uplifting, Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine is the story of an out-of-the-ordinary heroine ...
  • The Portable Veblen: A Novel
    Elizabeth McKenzie
    Paperback: 11/01/2016
     
    An exuberant, one-of-a-kind novel about love and family, war and nature, new money and old values by a ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 47

Page 1 of 7
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for a year or $39 for 3 months
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.

 



© BookBrowse LLC 1997-2020. All rights reserved. Information at BookBrowse.com is published with the permission of the copyright holder or their agent.
It is forbidden to copy anything for publication elsewhere without written permission from the copyright holder.